Explore the "Science of Shopper Conversion"

Tyco Retail Solutions Sponsors Webcast Hosted by Planet Retail

Why do customers buy? Understanding shopper conversion has always been a priority for store operations. While many retailers already collect data from POS and loyalty cards to gain some insights, knowing what happens before a customer decides to purchase has always been somewhat of a mystery. That’s where traffic intelligence comes in. Traffic intelligence solutions measure the conversion rate of visitors to buyers and are easily integrated with existing in-store systems like queue management and loss prevention. Combined, these technologies can drastically boost efficiencies and supply invaluable insight to optimize store operations and maximize profits.

Join Tyco Retail Solutions and Planet Retail, for a new webcast, “Science of Shopper Conversion” on Wednesday, April 17, 2013. This complimentary one hour webcast will showcase the findings of a new Tyco Retail Solutions’ sponsored trend report showing how brick and mortar retailers can gain valuable in store shopper behavior intelligence by deploying a new generation of traffic intelligence solutions. Attendees will also get an inside look at new research highlighting how smartphones will play an increasingly important role in traffic intelligence in the future.

WHAT: Planet Retail “Science of Shopper Conversion” Webcast sponsored by Tyco Retail Solutions

WHEN: Wednesday, April 17th at 10:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. British Summer Time (5:00 a.m. and 11:00 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time)

WHY: Attendees will gain a greater understanding of the value of traffic intelligence and how retailers around the world rely on the technology to:

  • Calculate conversion rates and better measure the success of promotions or new store layouts
  • Integrate with incumbent in-store technologies to boost efficiency
  • Consolidate information from multiple input sources to lay the foundation for sophisticated data analysis

To register, please click one of the following buttons:

10 a.m. BST (5 a.m. EDT)    4 p.m. BST (11 a.m. EDT)

Filed under Keywords business intelligence

Published on 3/28/2013 Permalink

Comments

Add a comment

*

* indicates a required field